Research Labs
 
Open Computer System Laboratory

 

       The construction of the Computer Open System Laboratory started in 2001, and it was completed and open to the public at the end of 2002. It is the first laboratory supported by the special fund of Beijing Municipal Commission of Education.

       It is a research-based and open laboratory integrating faculty's scientific research, postgraduate education, undergraduate scientific and technological activities, and discipline competitions, which covers an area of about 180 square meters and is equipped with top-notch advanced equipment. The laboratory is open 24/7, and has gradually developed the "precise yet tolerate, free yet self-disciplined, and open yet clearly oriented" characteristics.

       The laboratory has several academic teams composed of academic leaders, masters and doctors. The major research directions involve: software automated testing technology, big data analysis, document information processing and knowledge management, voice and signal processing, embedded systems, network information security, etc. Among them, the software automated testing technology won the second prize in the Science and Technology Progress Award of the Chinese People's Liberation Army and the third prize in the Science and Technology Progress Award of Beijing Municipality as well as 7 national patents for invention. The document processing and knowledge engineering team presided over the drafting of 7 national standards. As the main drafting institute, it has compiled the national standards for "Extensible Markup Language XML" and "Guide for XML Application," allowing the XML to become the cornerstone of China's information industry; and as one of the major drafting institutes, it has complied the "Document Format Specification for Chinese Office Software," obtaining the support of all mainstream office software products and exerting significant impacts on the domestic software industry and even international related fields.

       Since its establishment, the laboratory has played a positive role in advancing the development of scientific research and disciplines of the entire school. Currently, it has undertaken and completed almost 100 government-sponsored and enterprise-consigned research projects, including: major special projects of scientific research of national "Kernel Electronic Devices, High-end General Application Chips and Fundamental Software Products," National High-tech R&D Program (863 Program), major projects of the National Social Science Fund of China, National Key Research and Development Programs of China, projects of National Natural Science Foundation of China, key projects of Beijing Municipal Natural Science Foundation, key projects of Beijing Science and Technology Development Plan, major projects consigned by enterprises, and other projects, of which the accumulated research funding totaled over 5 million yuan.

       The Computer Open System Laboratory is also one of the training bases for the key construction disciplines of computer application technology, in which nearly 200 postgraduate students have been cultivated till now. Most of them are employed by important enterprises and institutions, including colleges and universities, research institutes, Baidu, Microsoft, IBM, Sohu, Sina, NetEase and other large information technology corporates. Additionally, the laboratory selects excellent undergraduates throughout the year to participate in the development of scientific research projects in the lab, through which they have remarkably improved their scientific research capabilities, personal qualities, and teamwork, and made brilliant achievements. Specifically, they had won the silver and bronze medals in ACM International Collegiate Programming Contest, Asia-Pacific region, and various kinds of prizes in Lan Qiao Competition for College Students, most of whom have been admitted to key universities for advanced studies or employed by renowned companies.

       Laboratory website: http://jsjxy.bistu.edu.cn:81/openlab

 


Computer School, Beijing Information Science and Technology University ©2013-2018

科研机构
 
计算机开放系统实验室

 

       计算机开放系统实验室始建于2001年,2002年底正式建成并对外开放。为我校第一个由北京市教委专项经费支持的实验室。

       实验室是一个集教师科研、研究生培养、本科生科技活动、学科竞赛于一体的科研型和开放型实验室,面积约180平方米,拥有一流的先进设备。实验室做到24小时全面开放,逐步创立了“严谨而不失宽松,自由而不失约束,开放而不失方向”的实验室特色。

       实验室拥有数个由学科带头人和硕士、博士等组成的学术梯队。主要研究方向包括:软件自动化测试技术、大数据分析、文档信息处理与知识管理、语音信号处理、嵌入式系统、网络信息安全等。其中,软件自动化测试技术分别荣获中国人民解放军科技进步二等奖和北京市科技进步三等奖,获国家发明专利7项。文档处理与知识工程团队主持起草国家标准7部,作为主要起草单位制定的国家标准“可扩展置标语言XML”和“XML使用指南”促使XML成为我国信息产业的基石;作为主要起草单位之一制定的“中文办公软件文档格式规范”,得到几乎所有主流办公软件产品的支持,对国内软件产业乃至国际相关领域产生重要影响。

       实验室创建至今,为全院的科研与学科发展起到了积极的推动作用。已承担并完成近百项纵横向科研项目,其中包括:国家“核高基”科研重大专项、国家高技术研究发展计划(863计划)项目、国家社会科学基金重大项目、国家重点研发计划项目、国家自然基金项目、北京市自然科学基金重点项目、北京市科技发展计划重点项目、重大企业委托项目等等。累计科研经费超过500万元。

       计算机开放系统实验室也是计算机应用技术重点建设学科的培养基地之一,至今已培养硕士研究生近200人,毕业研究生大多就职于重要的企事业单位,包括:大专院校、科研机构,以及百度、微软、IBM、搜狐、新浪、网易等大型信息技术企业。此外,实验室常年选拔优秀本科生进入实验室参与科研项目的开发。使他们的科研能力、个人素质、团队精神等方面都得到很大提高,成绩斐然,多次获得国际ACM竞赛亚太地区银奖和铜奖,获得全国蓝桥杯大学生竞赛特等奖和一二三等奖,他们中的大多数或考入重点大学继续深造或被著名企业聘用。

       实验室网站:http://jsjxy.bistu.edu.cn:81/openlab