Research Labs
 
Intelligent Information Processing Laboratory

 

       The Intelligent Information Processing Research Institute was established after the approval of the principle's office meeting of Beijing Information Science and Technology University in 2006. The institute has an academic echelon composed of professors, associate professors, lecturers, and graduate students, including 1 professor, 2 associate professors, 4 lecturers, 5 teachers with doctoral degrees, and 20 graduate students, with a reasonable structure of age, knowledge and learning-origin, and strong research vitality. The research directions of the lab mainly include Chinese information processing, web content security, big data processing and analysis, intelligent warehousing and logistics, artificial intelligence and knowledge engineering etc.

       The research work conducted by Intelligent Information Processing Research Institute focuses on artificial intelligence technologies, natural language processing technologies, theoretical studies and practical engineering applications of various directions. In recent years, it has achieved fruitful research results, of which some have been industrialized. Since foundation, the research institute has undertaken approximately 40 government-sponsored and enterprise-consigned research projects, such as the projects of National Natural Science Foundation of China, the National "242" Project and Key Projects of Beijing Municipal Natural Science Foundation, with research funds of 18 million RMB. In addition, it has published over 170 scientific research papers, with 30 papers accessible through SCI, SSCI, and EI retrievals, and 6 books, including monographs in Science China Press and Higher Education Press, and "the Eleventh Five Year Plan" textbooks. Furthermore, it has been granted 4 patents for invention and 28 national patents for software copyright. The "key technologies and applications of intelligent stereoscopic warehouse system" was awarded the second prize of Beijing Municipal Science and Technology Award in 2016. The "reform and practical application of artificial intelligence teaching mode from the perspective of research" was awarded the second prize of Beijing Municipal Higher Education Teaching Achievement in 2017.

       The Intelligent Information Processing Research Institute covers 130 m2 of research site with abundant research equipment including more than 50 computers, servers, switches, and other equipment, and language knowledge resources such as CNKI, the Grammatical Knowledge-base of Contemporary Chinese, Modern Chinese Semantic Dictionary, and Tree Bank of Syntactic Analysis,which can provide students with sites, and experimental and practical environment for engaging in academic research; and in addition, the research institute follows open management and training mode, and maintains friendly and close cooperation ties with relevant research institutes and corporations at home and abroad. At present, through project cooperation, the research institute has established friendly cooperations with numerous organizations, such as Institute of Computational Linguistics at Peking University, National Laboratory of Pattern Recognition Institute of Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing Language and Culture University, Shanxi Oriental Material Handing Co.,Ltd., Beijing Suyuan Hongye Technology Co., Ltd., Beijing TRS Information Technology Co., Ltd., Beijing Datatang Science & Technology Co., Ltd., Zhongke Ling-join (Beijing) Technology Co., Ltd., Scientific Publishing Group, National Computer Network Emergency Response Technical Team/Coordination Center of China, etc. Some of its students have been chosen to engage in relevant research cooperation projects at National Computer Network Emergency Response Technical Team/Coordination Center of China. The research institute has been dedicated to building up a thick academic atmosphere by cultivating and training excellent students, thus helping students acquire technologies and drastically improve scientific research abilities here.

 


Computer School, Beijing Information Science and Technology University ©2013-2018

科研机构
 
智能信息处理实验室

 

       智能信息处理研究所于2006年由北京信息科技大学校长办公会批准成立。该研究所拥有教授、副教授、讲师和研究生组成的学术梯队,包括教授1人,副教授2人,讲师4人,具有博士学位的老师5人,在读研究生20人,呈现一个年龄结构、知识结构、学缘结构都比较合理,研究活力很强。实验室的研究方向主要包括中文信息处理、网络内容安全、大数据处理与分析、智能仓储与物流、人工智能与知识工程等。

       智能信息处理研究所的研究工作主要以人工智能技术和自然语言处理技术为核心,开展各个方向的理论研究和实际工程应用。近几年取得了比较丰硕的科研成果,部分成果实现了产业化转移。自研究所成立以来,承担包括国家自然科学基金项目、国家242信息安全计划专项、北京市自然科学基金重点项目在内的各类纵横向科研项目约40项,纵横向科研经费约1800万元,发表科学研究论文约170篇,其中SCI、SSCI、EI检索30余篇,在科学出版社、高等教育出版社等出版专著和国家“十一五”规划教材等6部,授权发明专利4项,国家软件著作权项28项。“智能化立体仓库系统关键技术及应用”荣获2016年度北京市科学技术二等奖。“研究性视角下的人工智能教学模式改革与实践应用”荣获2017年度北京市高等教育教学成果奖二等奖。

       智能信息处理研究所拥有130平方米的研究场地,拥有充分的研究用设备和语言知识资源,包括50余台计算机、服务器、交换机等设备,以及《知网》、《现代汉语语法信息词典》、《现代汉语语义词典》、《句法分析树库》等语言知识资源,可为学生参与学术研究提供场所和实验实践环境;研究所采用开放管理和培养模式,与国内外相关的研究机构和企业保持着密切而友好的合作关系。目前,研究所通过项目合作与北京大学计算语言学研究所、中国科学院模式识别国家重点实验室、北京语言大学、山西东杰智能物流股份有限公司、北京溯源鸿业技术有限公司、北京拓尔思信息技术有限公司、北京数据堂科技有限公司、中科灵玖(北京)科技有限公司、科学出版集团、国家计算机应急处理技术协调中心等单位建立了良好的合作,有的学生被派到国家计算机应急处理技术协调中心参与相关项目的合作研究。研究所努力营造浓厚的学术氛围,悉心培养优秀学子,使学生在研究所学到技术,科研技术能力得到极大提高。